O my God, I love You

 

HEAVEN IS HERE PIC 1

From the Diary of St. Faustina

1322-The barque of my life sails along amid darkness and shadows of night, and I see no shore; I am sailing the high seas.

The slightest storm would drown me, engulfing my boat in the swirling depths, if You yourself did not watch over me, O God, at each instant and moment of my life.

Amid the roaring waves I sail peacefully, trustingly, and gaze like a child into the distance without fear,

Dread and terror is all about me, but within my soul is peace more profound than the depths of the sea, for he who is with You, O Lord, will not perish; of this Your love assures me, O God.

Though a host of dangers surround me, none of them do I fear, for I fix my gaze on the starry sky, and I sail along bravely and merrily, as becomes a pure heart.

And if the ship of my life sails so peacefully, this is due to but one thing above all: You are my helmsman, O God. This I confess with utmost humility.

+JMJ+ O my God, I love You.

Sister Faustina of the Blessed Sacrament. Cracow, October 20, 1937

 

Leave a Reply

