Holy Host

From the Diary of St. Faustina

344-One evening as I entered my cell, I saw the Lord Jesus exposed in the monstrance under the open sky, as it seemed. At the feet of Jesus I saw my confessor, and behind him a great number of the highest ranking ecclesiastics, clothed in vestments the like of which I have never seen except in this vision; and behind them, groups of religious from various orders; and further still I saw enormous crowds of people, which extended far and beyond my vision. I saw the two rays coming out from the Host, as in the image, closely united but not intermingled; and they passed through the hands of the clergy and from their hands to the people, and then they returned to the Host…and at that moment I saw myself once again in the cell which I had just entered.

Leave a Reply

