1st Step to Joy: Morning Prayer

1st-JOYFUL INCARNATION

Resignation:  Mary’s ‘Fiat’ and my ‘yes’ to Mary: “Come Blessed Mother, let us offer my first act of the day as an act of love in the Divine Will of God.” (Our Father, Hail Mary, Glory Be)

2nd-JOYFUL VISITATION

Affirmation:  “Most Holy Trinity , setting my will in Yours, I desire and want to live and act in Your Will and set all my acts of the day in order in You.”  (Our Father, Hail Mary, Glory Be)

3rd-JOYFUL NATIVITY

Consecration:  “O Jesus, through, with, and in the Immaculate Heart of Mary, I consecrate and give my will to You in exchange for Your Divine Will. I truly want You to generate Your Divine Life in me this day: to think in all my thoughts, to speak in all my words and to operate in all my actions for the glory of our heavenly Father and to fulfill the purpose of creation.” (Our Father, Hail Mary, Glory Be)

4th-JOYFUL PRESENTATION

Abandonment:  “Abandoned in Your Arms, My Jesus, I invite all the Holy Angels and Holy Saints, especially Mary Most Holy to join in all The Divine Will does in me this day and I am confident that You will not fail to give me the grace to be always faithful and attentive to Your Action within me so that my own will not interfere with Your freedom to form Your Real Life in me.” (Our Father, Hail Mary, Glory Be)

5th-JOYFUL FINDING JESUS IN THE TEMPLE

Knowledge and Gratitude: “O my Jesus, I love You with Your own will and thank You profoundly for the knowledge and gift of the Divine Will.” (Our Father, Hail Mary, Glory Be)

 

Leave a Reply

